Children First/Communities In Schools’¬†Board of Directors is a vital component of our organization and instrumental to our success.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Jennifer Reed, President
Buncombe County Schools

Elizabeth Saxman Underwood, Ph.D, President Elect
UNC Asheville

Jonathan Thompson, CPA, Treasurer
Austin CPA

Yuki Damerville, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Dr. Laurie Pulver, Past President
ABC Pediatrics of Asheville

Dr. Patrick Bahls
UNC Asheville

Sallie Broach
UNC Asheville

Machelle Cathy
Mission Children’s Hospital

Mark Dickerson, Ed. D
Asheville City Schools

Shataura Dudley
Housing Authority City of Asheville

Corry Hyde
SPARC Foundation

Mike Knepshield
Home Trust Bank

Anya Robyak
Buncombe Partnership for Children


Chris Campbell – Ex Officio
Campbell Shatley PLLC